EU, African Countries Advance Negotiations on Economic Partnership | News | SDG Knowledge Hub

The EU and five Eastern and Southern African countries – Comoros, Madagascar, Mauritius, Seychelles, and Zimbabwe – implementing the interim Economic Partnership Agreement (EPA) have advanced negotiations on issues relating to technical barriers to trade, customs and trade facilitation, and sanitary and phytosanitary issues, and towards better understanding of both sides’ proposals on rules of origin.

The second negotiating round for the deepening of the interim Economic Partnership Agreement was held virtually, from 6-8 July 2020, following the launch of the negotiations on 2…

Source link

About Author: ACM
This information is 3rd party content that is added to ACM strictly for non-commercial informational purposes. Information is the Key to Set the Black Mind Free